Zola Jesus Releasing New Album ‘Conatus’

June 30, 2011 by  

Zola Jesus has announced the details of her new album, Conatus, which will be released through Souterrain Transmissions on September 26th, 2011.

Conatus is the follow up to 2010?s Stridulum II and was produced by Nika Roza Danilova aka Zola Jesus and Brian Foote.

The tracklist to Conatus is below:

1. Swords
2. Avalanche
3. Vessel
4. Hikikomori
5. Ixode
6. Seekir
7. In Your Nature
8. Lick the Palm of the Burning Handshake
9. Shivers
10. Skin
11. Collapse

Before it’s released you can download the first track to be taken from the album, Vessel, below: