Wooden Shjips Announce New Album ?West?

May 3, 2011 by  

Having just released an album with Moon Duo, it looks like it?s been a busy year for Ripley Johnson as his main band Wooden Shjips are also releasing a new album.

Wooden Shjips will release their new album, West, on the 15th August via Thrill Jockey and it’s the first album of theirs to be recorded in a studio.

The album was engineered by Phil Manley and was mastered by Sonic Boom at Blanker Unisinn, Brooklyn, with additional mastering by Heba Kadry at The Lodge in New York.

The tracklist to west is below:

01. Black Smoke Rise
02. Crossing
03. Lazy Bones
04. Home
05. Flight
06. Looking Out
07. Rising

The band will also be playing several UK dates in September, including a headline show at The Scala on the 4th.