Washed Out Announces Debut Album ?Within And Without’

April 20, 2011 by  

Good news chillwave fans, Atlanta?s Ernest Greene, aka Washed Out, has finally announced the details of his debut album, Within And Without.

For the release Greene has signed to a new label, Weird World, who will put out Within And Without in the UK on JULY 11th.

On the album Greene worked with producer Ben Allen who has previously worked on Animal Collective?s Merriweather Post Pavillion, Gnarls Barkley?s St. Elsewhere and Halcyon Digest by Deerhunter.

The track-list to the album, which is the follow up to 2009?s Life Of Leisure EP, is below:

1. Eyes Be Closed
2. Echoes
3. Amor Fati
4. Soft
5. Far Away
6. Before
7. You and I
8. Within And Without
9. A Dedication

Washed Out will also be touring Europe throughout the summer.