The New Pornographers Announce New Album

February 22, 2010 by  

The New Pornographers have announced details of their new album Together, which will be released on the 3rd of May in the UK.

Their fifth full-length was produced by the band and Phil Palazzolo, and recorded at various studios in Vancouver, Brooklyn, Woodstock NY and Catskill NY.

Together is comprised of nine A.C. Newman songs and three Dan Bejar numbers and features the full eight-person lineup of Carl, Dan, John Collins, Neko Case, Kurt Dahle, Kathyrn Calder, Todd Fancey and Blaine Thurier. Additional musicians include Annie Clark (St. Vincent), Zach Condon (Beirut), Will Sheff (Okkervil River), and the Dap-Kings Horns, among other talents.

You can listen to a taster of Together in the form of album track ‘Your Hands (Together)’ here.

To coincide with the release of Together The New Pornographers will play a one-off show at London’s Electric Ballroom on Wednesday 19th May.