The Gaslight Anthem Unveil New Album ‘American Slang’

March 23, 2010 by  

The Gaslight Anthem has unveiled the cover art and track listing of their forthcoming album American Slang, which will be released on SideOneDummy Records on June 14th.

The album has been produced by Ted Hutt who produced the band’s last release, The ?59 Sound.

Bleow is the track-listing and above is the artwork:

1. American Slang
2. Stay Lucky
3. Bring It On
4. The Diamond Church Street Choir
5. The Queen of Lower Chelsea
6. Orphans
7. Boxer
8. Old Haunts
9. The Spirit Of Jazz
10. We Did It When We Were Young

The first single off the album, the title track “American Slang”, is also currently streaming on the band’s Facebook and MySpace pages.