Sonic Youth Releasing ‘Simon Werner a Disparu’ Soundtrack

January 17, 2011 by  

Sonic Youth are to release the original soundtrack they recorded for Fabrice Gobert?s latest film ‘Simon Werner a Disparu’.

Ther news comes with this very eloquent story:

In Spring 2010 Sonic Youth gathered at their Echo Canyon West studio in Hoboken, New Jersey to watch the rushes of a new film, ‘Simon Werner a Disparu’, by French director Fabrice Gobert. The band spent the following few weeks recording music which was then shaped as needed to fit the various scenes of the film. For this release, rather than present the abbreviated clips of music as used in the film, the band went back in the autumn to the original tapes and re-organized the various pieces for this original soundtrack release, sometimes montaging multiple tracks together, other times extending cues into new sonic realms.

The film premiered at Cannes in May 2010 and opened nationwide in France in September.

The soundtrack will be released on March 14th and is also available on Vinyl, which includes a digital download coupon for a bonus track.

Full track-list below:

1- Th?me de J?r?mie
2- Alice et Simon
3- Les Anges au piano
4- Chez Yves (Alice et Clara)
5- Jean-Baptiste ? la fen?tre
6- Th?me de Laetitia
7- Escapades
8- La Cabane au Zodiac
9- Dans les bois / M. Rabier
10- Jean-Baptiste et Laetitia
11- Th?me de Simon
12- Au Caf?
13- Th?me d?Alice (CD Bonus Track)