Simian Mobile Disco Releasing New Album

February 21, 2012 by  

Simian Mobile Disco have announced the details of their new album Unpatterns, which will be released on May 14th via Wichita Recordings.

The album will be preceded by lead single ‘Serphim’ on April 9th and the duo had this to say of the record:

?It?s a record full of love, dedication, hard-earned experience, obvious understanding of decades of electronic music from across scenes and styles, and huge fun. It?s completely of the now, showing a band as familiar with Blawan and Lone as they are with Silver Apples and Phuture, but never jumping on bandwagons.?

The Unpatterns tracklist is below:

1. I Waited For You
2. Cerulean
3. Seraphim
4. A Species Out of Control
5. Interference
6. Put Your Hands Together
7. The Dream of the Fisherman?s Wife
8. Your Love Ain?t Fair
9. Pareidolia
10. Everyday (bonus itunes exclusive)