Richard Ashcroft & The United Nations of Sound Announce Album Details

June 9, 2010 by  

RPA & The United Nations of Sound, the new band from Richard Ashcroft, will release their debut album ?United Nations Of Sound? on 19th July and will tour the UK next week.

Also released on the internet today is footage of the band previewing new material, which you can watch below.

The album has been put together by some music’s biggest names including Chicago hip-hop pioneer No ID on production duties. String arrangements by Benjamin Wright, the man responsible for the strings on Michael Jackson?s ?Off The Wall?, and engineered by Motown legend Reggie Dozier.

Other musicians who worked on the album include Mary J Blige?s guitarist Steve Wyreman, Paul ?DW? Wright (bass), and Derrick Wright (drums),with all songs written by Richard Ashcroft.

The track-listing to ?United Nations Of Sound? is as follows:

Are You Ready
Born Again
This Thing Called Life
Good Loving
How Deep Is Your Man
She Brings Me The Music
Royal Highness
Life Can Be So Beautiful
Let My Soul Rest

The band will play the following:

June 2010

Thurs 10th Berlin Columbia Club
Sat 12th Cologne Gloria
Sun13th Amsterdam Melkweg
Tues 15th Manchester Academy 1
Weds 16th London O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire