R.E.M. Releasing New Album ?Collapse Into Now?

December 17, 2010 by  

R.E.M. have announced that they are to release a new album entitled ?Collapse Into Now?, on March 7th 2011.

?Collapse Into Now? was recorded in Berlin?s Hansa Studiosas well as Nashville and New Orleans, and was produced by Jacknife Lee, who also produced their ?Accelerate? album, alongside the band themselves

The ?Collapse Into Now? tracklisting is:

1. ?Discoverer?
2. ?All the Best?
3. ?Uberlin?
4. ?Oh My Heart?
5. ?It Happened Today? (featuring Eddie Vedder)
6. ?Every Day Is Yours to Win?
7. ?Mine Smell Like Honey?
8. ?Walk It Back?
9. ?Alligator Aviator Autopilot Antimatter? (featuring Peaches and Lenny Kaye)
10. ?That Someone Is You?
11. ?Me, Marlon Brando, Marlon Brando and I?
12. ?Blue? (featuring Patti Smith)

To celebrate their 30th anniversary and the release of their 15th album, R.E.M. are currently giving away ?Discoverer?, the first song from ?Collapse Into Now?, as a free download on their website www.remhq.com.