QOTSA And Mark Lanegan Band Members Start New Group

May 27, 2009 by  


Queens Of The Stone Age guitarist Troy Van Leeuwen has revealed his new project.

Sweethead also features members of Mark Lanegan’s band – drummer Norm Block and bassist Eddie Nappi – plus vocalist Serrina Sims.

The group release their debut EP ‘The Great Disruptors’ on 13th July, which includes a cover of The Kinks’ ‘Tired Of Waiting For You’. The track is also available as a free download from www.sweethead.net.

The tracklisting will be:

‘The Great Disruptors’
‘Arcane Arcade’
‘Traumatized And Dumb’
‘Tired of Waiting For You’

The band play London’s Water Rats supporting Exit Calm on 3rd June.