Polar Bear Give Away Mixtape And New Single

February 25, 2010 by  

Polar Bear’s new album Peepers is due to be released next week and to celebrate this the band’s leader, Seb Rochford, has meticulously compiled a mixtape comprised of his favourite music of 2009, complete with all sorts of ‘hidden’ samples.

The mix includes music by Mos Def, Buraka Som Sistema, Harmonic 313, Lightning Bolt and the Noisettes, as well as loads of underground hiphop.

You can download the mix and find tracklisting here:

Polar bear will also play the following dates:

Wed 24 Feb – The Junction, Cambridge
Tue 2 Mar – The Garage, London
Fri 26 Mar – The Firestation, Windsor
Mon 3 May – Cheltenham Jazz Festival, Cheltenham
Thu 13 May – Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
Sat 3 Jul – Mostly Jazz Festival, Birmingham
Sun 29 Aug – Aeon Festival, Devon

And even more free stuff; you can download title track ‘Peepers’ for free here: