Placebo Announce New Single and I Tunes Release

December 2, 2009 by  

Placebo have announced they are to release a new version of ?Bright Lights?, mixed by Dave Bascombe (Soulwax, Goldfrapp, LadyHawke and Funeral For A Friend) on February 8th 2010 to continue where they left off in 2009.

The single will feature new remixes from the multi-talented Alex Metric and D?n?B new kid on the block, Randomer.

In addition to the tour and single release, ?Placebo Live At The Roundhouse? will be released exclusively on iTunes on December 6th, featuring the band’s full 19-track set which was performed in July in London.

The album will available as a single live album for ?5.99 and as a bundle with ?Battle For The Sun? for ?8.99. The full tracklisting is:

Kitty Litter

Ashtray Heart

Battle For The Sun

For What It?s Worth


Speak In Tongues


Every You And Every Me

Special Needs

The Never-Ending Why

Devil In The Details

Happy You?re Gone


Come Undone

Special K

Song To Say Ggoodbye


Bitter End

Taste In Men

The UK tour dates are:

Tuesday 8th – Birmingham LG Arena

Wednesday 9th – London The O2

Friday 11th – Bridlington Spa

Saturday 12th – Manchester Central

Monday 14th – Glasgow SECC

Tuesday 15th – Dublin Olympia Theatre

Wednesday 16th – Dublin Olympia Theatre