of Montreal Confirm New Album ?False Priest? Details

June 29, 2010 by  

of Montreal has announced details of their 10th album ?False Priest?, which will be available 13th September in the UK/Europe and 14th in North America on CD, LP and digital formats through Polyvinyl Records.

The LP once again features artwork from Apollinaire Rave’s David Barnes and Gemini Tactics, which you can see above. ?

?False Priest? features 13 tracks and was co-produced by of Montreal front man Kevin Barnes and Grammy-nominated producer Jon Brion (Kanye West, Fiona Apple, Rufus Wainwright).

Full tracklisting for ?False Priest?:

I Feel Ya’ Strutter
Our Riotous Defects (feat. Janelle Mon?e)?
Coquet Coquette
Godly Intersex
Enemy Gene (feat. Janelle Mon?e)?
Hydra Fancies?
Like A Tourist?
Sex Karma (feat. Solange Knowles)?
Girl Named Hello?
Famine Affair
Casualty of You
Around the Way?
You Do Mutilate?

Of Montreal are currently on tour in the States, more details to follow on UK shows