Nirvana Live At Reading CD & DVD To Be Released

September 3, 2009 by  


Footage of Nirvana’s legendary 1992 Reading Festival headline slot is to be released this coming November 2nd.

Ranked #1 in Kerrang Magazine?s ?100 Gigs That Shook The World? and voted as ?Nirvana?s #1 Greatest Moment? by fans in an NME poll, Nirvana?s historic August 30, 1992 headlining appearance at the UK?s Reading Festival is one of the most bootlegged concerts in rock?n?roll.

Fans will now have an opportunity to own a pristine copy of that entire performance ? with colour-corrected video from the original film with audio sourced from the original multi-track masters.

Nirvana Live At Reading will be issued in a limited edition DVD+CD Deluxe Edition as well as DVD-only, CD-only configurations on November 2, 2009, followed by a 2 LP version on November 16, 2009.

The tracklisting will be:

1. Breed
2. Drain You
3. Aneurysm
4. School
5. Sliver
6. In Bloom
7. Come As You Are
8. Lithium
9. About A Girl
10. tourette’s
11. Polly
12. Lounge Act
13. Smells Like Teen Spirit
14. On A Plain
15. Negative Creep
16. Been A Son
17. All Apologies
18. Blew
19. Dumb
20. Stay Away
21. Spank Thru
22. Love Buzz*
23. The Money Will Roll Right In
24. D-7
25. Territorial Pissings

*not included on CD