Lower Dens Announce New Album ‘Nootropics’

January 17, 2012 by  

Lower Dens have announced details of their second album, Nootropics, which will be released on Ribbon Music on April 30th 2012.

The album title is said to be “a reference to Lower Dens’ interest in transhumanism–the use of technology to extend human capabilities.”

The Nootropics tracklisting is as follows:

1. Alphabet Song
2. Brains
3. Stem
4. Propagation
5. Lamb
6. Candy
7. Lion in Winter Pt. 1
8. Lion in Winter Pt. 2
9. Nova Anthem
10. In the End is the Beginning

You can stream/download the first track to be taken from album, Brains, on the player below: