Listen: The xx – Angels

July 16, 2012 by  

The xx are back with new material, and have debuted single ‘Angels’ via their Facebook page today. It’s our first taste of their new upcoming album Coexist, which drops via Young Turks Recordings on September 10th (September 11th in the US) and has been produced largely by the band’s own Jamie Smith.

The band had been putting the album together between November last year and May, and it looks like they’re set to unleash more delicately composed and emotive songs this second time round. ‘Angels’ is now available for purchase on iTunes and other digital retailers and is streaming on Spotify here.

Above is the record’s official artwork, and below its full tracklisting:
1. Angels
2. Chained
3. Fiction
4. Try
5. Reunion
6. Sunset
7. Missing
8. Tides
9. Unfold
10. Swept Away
11. Our Song