Listen: Tame Impala – Elephant

July 26, 2012 by  

Tame Impala have released the first official song to be taken from their forthcoming album Lonerism.

?Elephant? will also be given a physical release in August and will come backed with remixes by Todd Rungren and Canyons. Lonerism is set to follow on 8th October 2012 via Modular Recordings and the tracklisting is below:

1. Be Above It
2. Endors Toi
3. Apocalypse Dreams
4. Mind Mischief
5. Music To Walk Home By
6. Why Won’t They Talk To Me?
7. Feels Like We Only Go Backwards
8. Keep On Lying
9. Elephant
10. She Just Won’t Believe Me
11. Nothing That Has Happened So Far Has Been Anything We Could Control
12. Sun’s Coming Up

The band will also be over in the UK for four live shows in October and November and you can stream ‘Elephant’ below: