Lightspeed Champion Announces New Album Details

November 4, 2009 by  


Lightspeed Champion has announced he is to return with his second album, Life is Sweet! Nice To Meet You. The follow-up to 2008?s Falling Off The Lavender Bridge is a collection of twelve pop songs, two instrumental intermissions and one piano ?tude, set for release on 1st February 2010.

The album is produced and mixed by Ben Allen (Animal Collective, Gnarls Barkley)

Watch a sneak preview of the video for forthcoming single Marlene (25th January 2010) below.

Life Is Sweet! Nice To Meet You will be available on CD (WIGCD235), vinyl (WIGLP235) and via digital download (WIG235D). The tracklisting is as follows:

1 ? Dead Head Blues 9 ? Madame Van Damme
2 ? Marlene 10 ? Smooth Day (At The Library)
3 ? There?s Nothing Underwater 11 ? Intermission 2
4 ? Intermission 12 ? Sweetheart
5 ? Faculty Of Fears 13 ? Etude Op.3 ?Goodnight Michalek?
6 ? The Big Guns Of Highsmith 14 ? Middle Of The Dark
7 ? Romart 15 ? A Bridge And A Goodbye
8 ? I Don?t Want To Wake Up Alone