Jamie Woon Confirms Debut Album ?mirrorwriting?

March 9, 2011 by  

Jamie Woon has confirmed the details of his debut album ?mirrorwriting?, which will be released on the 11th of April through Candent Songs and Polydor.

The album was recorded over three years using a combination of actual studio time and the bedroom musician?s favourite instrument, the Macbook.

Jamie said of the album: “It?s personal, almost therapeutic. I’m quite a private person and I don?t set out to talk about my business in public but when songs are done you can’t get around it. They are like a code, and all you need is a mirror to read it.”

The tracklisting to ?mirrorwriting? is below:

1. Night Air
2. Street
3. Lady Luck
4. Shoulda
5. Middle
6. Spirits
7. Echoes
8. Spiral
10. Secondbreath
11. Gravity
12. Waterfront

Jamie Woon will be touring the UK in May and June, including a headline show at London?s Shepherds Bush Empire on the 9th of June.