Frightened Rabbit Announce New Album ‘Pedestrian Verse’

November 7, 2012 by  

Scottish quintet Frightened Rabbit have announced the details of their fourth studio album ‘Pedestrian Verse’.

The album is set to be released February 4th through Atlantic Records, and was recorded at the Monnow Valley Studio in Rockfield, South Wales, with producer Leo Abrahams.

Commenting on the new album, singer Scott Hutchison said: ?The title is taken from a lyric in ?State Hospital?. I felt it was a nicely faceted title, with enough layered meaning to remain open to interpretation. Above all though, it was a gauntlet I threw down for myself.

“If you call your album ‘Pedestrian Verse’, you can’t settle for any old lyric. It forced me to better myself. In fact, I think we all stepped up on this album and I believe that our producer Leo Abrahams had a major role in that step.

“He threw our music into areas we had not previously imagined. More than any other record we’ve done this has been a genuine journey of discovery into new ways of working in order to develop and fully realise each of the songs. As a result, I think Pedestrian Verse the strongest and most interesting record we’ve made to date.?

Pedestrian Verse? tracklisting is as follows:

1. Acts Of Man
2. Backyard Skulls
3. Holy
4. The Woodpile
5. Late March, Death March
6. December’s Traditions
7. Housing (In)
8. Dead Now
9. State Hospital
10. Nitrous Gas
11. Housing (Out)
12. Oil Slick