Field Music Return With Details of New Album

October 24, 2009 by  

Field Music

Following a self-imposed three year hiatus, Sunderland’s Field Music are all set to return with a new 20 track double album on 15th February 2010.

Powered, as ever, by brothers and co-front men Peter and David Brewis, Field Music’s line up now includes Kev Dosdale (guitar and keys) and Ian Black (bass).

By way of apology for having being away so long two new tracks, “Each
Time Is a New Time” and “Measure”, are now available to download from their website

The album is untitled but for practical purposes its called “Field Music (measure)” and the tracklisting is as follows:

01 In the Mirror
02 Them That Do Nothing
03 Each Time Is a New Time
04 Measure
05 Effortlessly
06 Clear Water
07 Lights Up
08 All You’d Ever Need to Say
09 Let’s Write a Book
10 You and I
11 The Rest Is Noise
12 Curves of the Needle
13 Choosing Numbers
14 The Wheels Are in Place
15 First Come the Wish
16 Precious Plans
17 See You Later
18 Something Familiar
19 Share the Words
20 It’s About Time

Field Music will be previewing more of the new songs at a handful of shows starting in Liverpool on 13 November and ending up at the Hoxton Bar and Grill on 7 Jan as follows:

13 Nov The Bumper, Liverpool (Liverpool Music Week)
19 Nov The Deaf Institute, Manchester
21 Nov Captain’s Rest, Glasgow
22 Nov Sneaky Pete’s, Edinburgh
27 Nov The Cluny, Newcastle – Box Office
28 Nov The Cluny, Newcastle – Box Office
07 Jan Hoxton Bar & Grill, London – Box Office