Elliot Smith Compilation To Be Released

August 11, 2010 by  

Domino records have announced they will release An Introduction to?Elliott Smith on CD and 180 gram vinyl on November 1st 2010.

The album will feature fourteen tracks compiled from all seven of Elliott Smith’s albums: Roman Candle, Elliott Smith, Either/Or, XO, Figure 8, From A Basement on the Hill, and New Moon.

According to the label: “An Introduction to? is, as the title suggests, intended as an introduction to one of the greatest songwriters of our era. We hope this will enable new generations to learn about Elliott’s music by providing a pathway for people to delve more deeply into his immensely satisfying catalogue.”

The tracklisting for the album is as follows:

1 Ballad of Big Nothing – from Either/Or
2. Waltz #2 – from XO
3. Pictures of Me – from Either/Or
4. The Biggest Lie – from Elliott Smith
5. Alameda – from Either/Or
6. Between The Bars – from Either/Or
7.Needle In The Hay – from Elliott Smith
8. Last Call – from Roman Candle
9.Angles – from Either/Or
10. Twilight – from From a Basement on the Hill
11.Pretty (Ugly Before) – from From a Basement on the Hill
12. Angel In the Snow – from New Moon
13. Miss Misery (early version) – from New Moon
14. Happiness (single version) – from Figure 8