Egyptian Hip Hop Announce Debut Album ‘Go Don’t Sleep’

August 14, 2012 by  

Two years on from the release of their?Hudson Mohawke produced?EP ?Some Reptiles Grew Wings?,?Egyptian Hip Hop are finally set to release their debut album.

During that time??lead singer Alexander Hewett has been a touring musician for Connan Mockasin and Charlotte Gainsbourg and ?has now returned to the group for the release of Go Don’t Sleep, which will be released on?R&S Records 22 October.

You can stream a new track from the album ‘SYH’ below:

Good Don?t Sleeptracklisting:

1. Tobago
2. The White Falls
3. Alalon
4. Yoro Diallo
5. Strange Vale
6. Snake Lane West
7. Pearl Sound
8. SYH
9. One Eyed King
10. Iltoise