Dirty Projectors To Release Brand New EP

August 17, 2009 by  

DP Piggyback - main photo 2

Brooklyn based six-piece Dirty Projectors are set to release a new EP on 28th September 2009.

The EP will feature Temecula Sunrise and Cannibal Resource, two tracks taken from their recently released and critically acclaimed album, Bitte Orca.

The EP also contains two exclusive, previously unreleased tracks recorded as part of the album sessions ? Ascending Melody and Emblem Of The World ? featuring the band?s signature rhythms and stunning singing.

The Temecula Sunrise EP will be released on 12? (RUG342T). Tracklisting is a follows:

A1 – Temecula Sunrise
A2 – Cannibal Resource
B1 – Ascending Melody
B2 – Emblem Of The World

Dirty Projectors will be performing at this year?s End Of The Road Festival on September 11th and Bestival on the 12th, with a date in London at the Scala on the 13th.