Boy Friend Announce Debut LP

November 24, 2011 by  

Though you might not have heard of this dream-pop duo yet, you’ve probably stumbled across their work as part of much-blogged act Sleep Over. That project came to a bit of a rough end, but Christa Palazzolo and Sarah Brown are now making music under the Boy Friend alias, and filtering their voices through a gauzy haze on upcoming album ‘Egyptian Wrinkle’.

Reminiscent of everyone from the Cocteau Twins and School Of Seven Bells to Still Corners, Boy Friend use textured samples and percussion to build songs that ebb and flow with an addictive iridescence. The LP drops on Hell, Yes! Records on February 6th, 2012. In the meantime, enjoy its title track below.

BOY FRIEND – Egyptian Wrinkle by HellYes

The full tracklisting for the record is as follows:

  1. Rogue Waves I
  2. Bad Dreams
  3. Lovedropper
  4. In Case
  5. Lazy Hungter
  6. Egyptian Wrinkle
  7. Breathe
  8. The Lair
  9. The False Cross
  10. Rogue Waves II