Bloc Party Unveil ‘FOUR’ Tracklisting

June 26, 2012 by  

Bloc Party have announced more details about their forthcoming album FOUR.

The album was produced by Alex Newport, who?s previously worked with Death Cab For Cutie, The Mars Volta and At The Drive-In.

Kele said of FOUR “we wanted to challenge ourselves by not relying on the invisible grid that seems to be mapping out all of popular music these days.

“The record is the sound of four people in a room, loving what they do and doing it to the best of their ability. It is the sound that only the four of us could make, and I am prouder of it than any record we have ever made”.

FOUR is released August 20th via Frenchkiss Records and the tracklisting is as follows:

01. So He Begins To Lie
02. 3×3
03. Octopus
04. Real Talk
05. Kettling
06. Day Four
07. Coliseum
08. V.A.L.I.S.
09. Team A
10. Truth
11. The Healing
12. We’re Not Good People