Badly Drawn Boy Announces New Soundtrack Album

December 7, 2009 by  

Badly Drawn Boy

BADLY DRAWN BOY, aka Damon Gough, is set to release his new album ‘Is There Nothing We Could Do?’ on Dec 14th.

Featuring music taken from, and inspired by, the upcoming ITV film “The Fattest Man In Britain”, the album is the Mancunian’s first release since 2006’s ‘Born In The UK’.

‘The Fattest Man In Britain’ was written by Caroline Aherne (The Royale Family), and stars Timothy Spall (Harry Potter, The Damned United) in the lead role and Bobby Ball as his agent and sidekick Morris Morrisey. The film is due to be aired on ITV1 on the 20th of December at 9pm.

‘Is There Nothing We Could Do?’ was recorded at Stockport’s Moolah Rouge, produced by Stephan Hilton and features new and exclusive tracks.

The track-listing for the album is as follows:

1. Opening Theme
2. Is There Nothing We Could Do?
3. A Gentle Touch
4. All The Trimmings
5. Welcome Me To Your World
6. Guitar Medley
7. Is There Nothing We Could Do? (Reprise)
8. Big Brian Arrives
9. Amy In The Garden
10. Been There, Verified
11. Just Look At Us Now
12. Wider Than A Smile
13. Piano Theme
14. The Letter
15. I’ll Carry On

Badly Drawn Boy is currently working on his new studio album, due for release early next year.