Au Revoir Simone Announce New Remix Album

May 12, 2010 by  

Brooklyn trio Au Revoir Simone will be releasing a remix album entitled ‘Night Light’ on July 5th through Moshi Moshi Records.

‘Night Light’ features remixes from Aeroplane, Jens Lekman, Neon Indian, Silver Columns and Deradoorian (Angel Deradoorian from The Dirty Projectors) to name just a few of those contributing; each artist has taken one of the album tracks from ‘Still Night, Still Light’ and reworked it into their own carnation

Au Revoir Simone will embark on a full European tour before heading to London for a one off show at the Scala on June 10th.

The tracklist to the album is:

1. Another Likely Story (Neon Indian Remix)
2. Shadows (Jens Lekman Remix)
3. All Or Nothing (Jensen Sportag Remix)
4. Knight Of Wands (Dam Mantle Remix)
5. The Last One (Mack Winston Dub Remix)
6. Trace A Line (Montag Remix)
7. Only You Can Make You Happy (Deradoorian remix)
8. Take Me As I Am (Max Cooper Remix)
9. Anywhere You Looked (Your Twenties Remix)
10. Organized Scenery (Bass Clef Remix)
11. We Are Here (Silver Columns Remix)
12. Tell Me (Clock Opera remix)
Bonus Track: Another Likely Story (Aeroplane Remix)