The Rapture Returning With New Album

May 23, 2011 by  

What with Tom Vek already confirming his immanent comeback, the news that The Rapture are returning means that great big LCD shaped hole in our lives should be filled in no time at all.

The Rapture have announced they are set to release their fourth album ‘In The Grace Of Your Love’ through DFA Records on September 5th.

For the release, they have once again hooked up with James Murphy’s DFA label, whose co-founders Murphy and Tim Goldsworthy produced their breakthrough record Echoes.

‘In The Grace Of Your Love’ has been produced by Phillipe Zdar and was recorded in Paris and Brooklyn. The tracklisting is below:

1 Sail Away
2 Miss You
3 Blue Bird
4 Come Back to Me
5 In the Grace of Your Love
6 Never Gonna Die Again
7 Roller Coaster
8 Children
9 Can You Find a Way?
10 How Deep Is Your Love?
11 It Takes Time to Be a Man

The Rapture will be heading to Europe later this summer for a short tour, including dates in Manchester and London, which goes on sale this Friday (May 27) at 9am.