We Were Promised Jet Packs Releasing New EP

March 3, 2010 by  

We Were Promised Jetpacks have announced the release of an EP/ mini-album entitled ?The Last Place That You?ll Look? through FatCat on 12th April. The tracks will be available digitally with a physical version sold exclusively at the shows.

The EP features rewrites of two tracks from 2009?s thunderous debut ?These Four Walls? alongside new pieces.

The tracklist is below:

1. A Far Cry
2. Short Bursts (new version)
3. The Walls Are Wearing Thin
4. With The Benefit Of Hindsight
5. This Is My House This Is My Home (new version)

The band are also heading back to Europe to play the following dates:

15 Apr – Hoxton Bar & Kitchen, London
16 Apr – La Fleche D’or, Paris
18 Apr – Knust, Hamburg
20 Apr – Gleis 22, Muenster
21 Apr – Werkstatt, Cologne
22 Apr – Schlacthof, Wiesbaden
23 Apr – Beatpol, Dresden
24 Apr – Lido, Berlin
26 Apr – Melkweg, Amsterdam