Violens Announce Debut Album ‘Amoral’

August 4, 2010 by  

New York genre-bending 3-piece Violens have finally confirmed details of their long awaited debut album ‘Amoral’, which will be released on October 4th through their own imprint Static Recital.

The band have spent three years of honing their recording and production skills, releasing their self-titled EP in October 2008 and touring Europe and US with MGMT, Grizzly Bear, White Lies and Handsome Furs.

Before they release their album, Violens have been announced as the main support for The Drums’ forthcoming UK tour. They will be debuting a new line-up centred round the vocal harmonies of Elbrecht, Iddo Arad (synths) and Myles Matheny (guitar).

The track-listing to Amoral is:

1. The Dawn Of Your Happiness Is Rising
2. Full Collision
3. Acid Reign
4. Are You Still In the Illusion?
5. It Couldn’t Be Perceived
6. Until It’s Unlit
7. Violent Sensation Descends
8. Could You Stand To Know?
9. Trance-Like Turn
10. Amoral
11. Another Strike Restrained
12. Generational Loss