Villagers Debut Album Set For Domino Release

March 12, 2010 by  

Domino have announced details of Villagers? debut album, Becoming a Jackal, which will be released on 24th May 2010 on CD , LP and via digital download.

Villagers is the brainchild of Conor J. O’Brien, who has already toured Ireland, the UK and US and opened for Neil Young, Wild Beasts and Cass McCombs amongst others.

The full album tracklisting is as follows:

1 ? I Saw the Dead
2 ? Becoming a Jackal
3 ? Ship of Promises
4 ? The Meaning of the Ritual
5 ? Home
6 ? That Day
7 ? The Pact (I?ll be your Fever)
8 ? Set the Tigers Free
9 ? Twenty-Seven Strangers
10 – Pieces
11 ? To Be Counted Among Men

The lead single of the same name will be available on 7? from Record Store Day (17th April) and via digital download from 26th April. The accompanying, Ferry Gouw, directed video is available to watch here: