Toro Y Moi Announces Second Album ‘Underneath The Pine’

November 25, 2010 by  

Chill-wave supremo Toro Y Moi has just announced the details of his second album entitled ‘Underneath The Pine’, which will be released on 21st February 2011 through Carpark.

Having started off in his bedroom, South Carolina’s Chaz Bundick, aka Toro Y Moi, initially planned to release two
records in 2010, with one being electronic and the second with live instrumentation.

However, he only managed to release the first, Causers of This, which means Underneath the Pine will be the ‘live instrumentation’ record .

According to his label the record was born under the influence of “film composers like Ennio Morricone and Fran?ois de Roubaix”.

The track-list to Underneath The Pine is:

1. Intro/Chi Chi
2. New Beat
3. Go with You
4. Divina
5. Before I’m Done
6. Got Blinded
7. How I Know
8. Light Black
9. Still Sound
10. Good Hold
11. Elise