The Drums Confirm D?but Album Details

April 15, 2010 by  

The Drums have announced their self-titled debut album will be released on June 7th via Moshi Moshi/ Island Records and will be preceded by new single “Forever and Ever Amen” on May 31st.

The band who released their debut EP Summertime! last year, which we gave a hefty 4.5 out of 5, have become one of the most hyped bands of 2010.

The album artwork can be seen above and the tracklisting will be:
1. Best Friend
2. Me and the Moon
3. Let’s Go Surfing
4. Book of Stories
5. Skippin’ Town
6. Forever and Ever Amen
7. Down By The Water
8. It Will All End in Tears
9. We Tried
10. I Need Fun in my Life
11. I’ll Never Drop My Sword
12. The Future

The Drums are also heading out on tour and will be supporting Florence and The Machine and Kings of Leon, details are below.

Friday 30th April – Live at Leeds Festival, Leeds
Saturday 1st May – Camden Crawl, London
Tuesday 8th June – Heaven, London – SOLD OUT
Wednesday 9th June – Heaven, London – SOLD OUT
Tuesday 29th June – Junction, Cambridge
Wednesday 30th June – Hyde Park, London w/Kings of Leon

Florence and the Machine support dates:

02-May – Dublin, Olympia Theatre
03-May – Dublin, Olympia Theatre
05-May – Edinburgh, Corn Exchange
06-May – Edinburgh, Corn Exchange
07-May – Blackpool, Empress Ballroom
09-May – Blackpool, Empress Ballroom
10-May – Wolverhampton, Civic Theatre
11-May – Wolverhampton, Civic Theatre
13-May -London, HMV Hammersmith Apollo
14-May – London, HMV Hammersmith Apollo
15-May – London, HMV Hammersmith Apollo