The Big Pink Announce New Album ‘Future This’

November 15, 2011 by  

Moody London duo The Big Pink have announced details of the follow up to their murky debut album, A Brief History of Love.

Future This, which is apparently named after a skateboard company?s slogan from the 80s, will be released by 4AD on January 16th 2012.

Once again Paul Epworth has lent his production skills – he produced ‘Dominoes’, the biggest hit from their debut – and the album was recorded over the summer of 2011.

The tracklist to Future This is below:

1. Stay Gold
2. Hit The Ground
3. Give It Up
4. The Palace
5. 1313
6. Rubbernecking
7. Jump Music
8. Lose Your Mind
9. Future This
10. 77.

Future This will is preceded by new single’Hit The Ground (Superman)’, which you can listen to here, and the band will be embarking on a UK tour in February 2012.