Pavement Confirm ‘Quarantine The Past’ Track Listing

January 25, 2010 by  

Pavement have today fully confirmed the details of their forthcoming best of album, Quarantine The Past: The Best Of Pavement, which comes out on Domino on Monday the 8th of March 2010.

This fully re-mastered 23-track compilation will be available on double LP, CD and digital album formats and the tracks included span the entirety of Pavement’s career from 1989 to 1999.

The full track listing is:
1. Gold Soundz
2. Frontwards
3. Mellow Jazz Docent
4. Stereo
5. In The Mouth A Desert
6. Two States
7. Cut Your Hair
8. Shady Lane / J vs. S
9. Here
10. Unfair
11. Grounded
12. Summer Babe (Winter Version)
13. Range Life
14. Date w/ IKEA
15. Debris Slide
16. Shoot The Singer (1 Sick Verse)
17. Spit On A Stranger
18. Heaven Is A Truck
19. Trigger Cut / Wounded-Kite At :17
20. Embassy Row
21. Box Elder
22. Unseen Power Of The Picket Fence
23. Fight This Generation

Quarantine The Past is released as Pavement embark on their first live appearances since the fall of 1999. Dates begin in New Zealand on March 1 and continue through Australia, UK and Europe over the spring and summer, with 4 dates at London?s Brixton Academy in May and the band curating and performing at All Tomorrow?s Parties.