Male Bonding Confirm Debut Album Details

March 12, 2010 by  

Male Bonding have announced that their debut album will be called Nothing Hurts and is due to be released on 10th May via Sub Pop.

The album was recorded in the fall of 2009 in New York and was mixed and mastered by Pete Lyman at Infrasonic Sound.

Nothing Hurts clocks in at around half an hour with the avergage song being not much longer than two minutes. Talking of the album John Arthur Webb?guitar and vocals – said ?I don?t like long songs, I lose interest when listening to them, and I lose interest when writing them. We always end up speeding things up without meaning to. Too much coffee.?

Currently on tour stateside with the Vivian Girls which will include dates at SXSW, the band have confirmed UK dates for May.

01-May Leeds Live In Leeds/Brudenell Social Club
19-May Guildford The Boileroom
20-May Sheffield The Harley
21-May Liverpool Sound City (Venue TBC)
22-May Glasgow Art School Vic Bar
23-May Glasgow The Captains Rest
24-May Edinburgh Sneaky Petes
25-May Newcastle Upon Tyne The Head of Steam
27-May London Camp Basement ?Nothing Hurts? record release party w/ PENS & VEROICA FALLS
28-May Canterbury The Farmhouse
10-Jun Manchester SOUND CONTROL
11-Jun Norwich Norwich Art Centre