Lau, Laura Veirs And Billy Bragg For Folk Compilation

May 25, 2010 by  

Lau, Laura Veirs And Billy Bragg are just some of the acts who have joined forces for ‘Folk Against Fascism Volume 1’. The compilation is the first in a series of three, double disc benefit albums featuring music donated by artists on the Folk and Roots scenee.

The album, which highlights opposition to the BNP, also includes contributions from Bellowhead, The Imagined Village feat. Billy Bragg, James Yorkston, Under One Sky and The Unthanks.

Volume one will be released on the 19th of July on Folk Against Facism. The full list of artists on the record is below:

Blowzabella, Chris Wood, The Unthanks, Roy Bailey, Laura Veirs, The Imagined Village featuring Billy Bragg, Bellowhead,Chumbawamba/No Masters Co- Op, Ray Hearne, Kate Rusby, Christy Moore,The Bevvy Sisters, Lau, Duotone,June Tabor, Andy Cutting.

James Yorkston & The Big Eyed Family Players, Eliza Carthy,Ian King, Justin Adams & Juldeh Camera, Jon Boden, Belshazzer?s Feast, Show of Hands, Heidi Talbot, Damien Dempsey,
John McCusker?s Under One Sky, Corrina Hewat, Kris Drever, Ruth Notman, John Tams, Shirley Collins & Dolly Collins.