Keane To Return With A Few Suprises

January 14, 2010 by  

Following their third consecutive Number One album, Perfect Symmetry, Keane have announced the tracklisting of their new eight-song EP, Night Train, which will be released globally on 10th May 2010.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. House Lights
2. Back In Time
3. Stop For A Minute (feat K’Naan)
4. Clear Skies
5. Ishin Denshin (You’ve Got To Help Yourself) (feat Tigarah)
6. Your Love
7. Looking Back (feat K’Naan)
8. My Shadow

The EP was recorded in various studios during the Perfect Symmetry world tour and filled with a hew surprises and takes its title from the band’s favoured mode of transport during the tour.

In a move that may shock current fans and prpobaly proivde ample amunition for detractors Keane have embarked on some genre-busting collaborations with Somali/Canadian rapper K’Naan, the irrepressible Stop For A Minute and the Rocky-inspired Looking Back. “I think those tracks show us in a completely different light,” says Keane frontman Tom Chaplin.

Other collaborations include Ishin Denshin (You’ve Got To Help Yourself), an electro-pop number which features Japanese baile funk MC Tigarah.

Night Train is due for release on CD and download, with a special numbered edition of the EP available to pre-order now through