Keane Announce New 8 Track EP and English Forest Tour

November 30, 2009 by  


Following the success of their third consecutive Number One album, ‘Perfect Symmetry’, Keane have announced details of a new eight-song EP and a tour of English forests.

‘The Night Train’ EP will be released on 8th May 2010.

It features eight new tracks which were written and recorded during the Perfect Symmetry world tour.

The EP takes its title from the band’s favoured mode of transport during the tour.

The EP includes Keane’s collaborations with Somali/Canadian rapper K’Naan, ?Stop For A Minute? and ?Looking Back?.

“I think those tracks show us in a completely different light.” says Keane frontman Tom Chaplin.

Due for release on CD and download, the Night Train EP will be available to pre-order through Keane?s award-winning official website,, from Wednesday 2nd December.

The band have also announced plans for a summer tour of forests in 2010, including a homecoming show at the Bedgebury Pinetum, just outside the band?s hometown of Battle, East Sussex. Dates are asfollows:

10th June ? Thetford Forest, Suffolk 11th June ? Bedgebury Pinetum, Kent 18th June – Westonbirt Arboretum, Gloucestershire 19th June ? Sherwood Pines Forest, Nottinghamshire 25th June ? Dalby Forest, North Yorkshire 26th June ? Cannock Chase Forest, Staffordshire

Tickets for the shows will be available from 9am on Wednesday 2nd December through, before going on general sale from Friday 4th December via 01842 814612, and Tickets will be ?32 (subject to booking fee).

A full support bill will be announced on