Guillemots Announce New Album ?Walk the River?

February 10, 2011 by  

Fyfe Dangerfield’s day job, Guillemots, have announced they are set to release their third album, ?Walk the River? on April 18th on the Geffen label.

Guillemots recorded ?Walk the River? with producer David Kosten, which has recently worked with Bat for Lashes and Everything Everything, at Bryn Derwen Studios in North Wales.

Frontman Dangerfield said of the new album,”The songs had to sound as if they were being heard through the night sky, sleepwalking their way onto tape… we wanted to make a record that would completely surround you as you listened to it, fill you with warmth.”

The ‘Walk the River’ tracklisting is below:

1. Walk The River
2. Vermillion
3. I Don’t Feel Amazing Now
4. Ice Room
5. Tigers
6. Inside
7. I Must Be A Lover
8. Slow Train
9. Sometimes I Remember Wrong
10. The Basket
11. Dancing In The Devil’s Shoes
12. Yesterday Is Dead