Gruff Rhys Gives Away New Song And Announces Tour

October 18, 2010 by  

Super Furry Animals’ Gruff Rhys has returned with a new song, titled Shark Ridden Waters, and has also announced he is set to embark on a European tour.

‘Shark Ridden Waters’ is available immediately as a free download from and will also be available on 12? vinyl from 8th November.

You can also get the track below:

‘Shark Ridden Waters’ is taken from Gruff?s recently completed, and previously unannounced, third solo album which is due out in February 2011.

Ahead of the album?s release, Gruff will be a short UK and European tour.

Full tour dates below:


10 COPENHAGEN, Teater Grob
13 GALWAY, Town Hall Theatre
14 BELFAST, The Empire
15 DUBLIN, Sugar Club
22 MANCHESTER, Whitworth Gallery
23 GLASGOW, Vic Bar @ The Art School
26 LONDON, Toynbee Studios
29 PARIS, Point Ephemere
30 AMSTERDAM, Bitterzoet

1 BERLIN, September Gallery