Friendly Fires Announce New Album ?Pala?

March 22, 2011 by  

Friendly Fires have announced they are set to return this summer with their new album ?Pala?, which is the follow up to their 2008 debut.

The album is named after the island in Aldous Huxley?s 1962 novel ?Island?, and has been produced by the band themselves and super producer, Paul Epworth.

Pala was recorded over the past twelve months in various locations including London, St. Albans, Rye in Sussex, Yvetot in France, and New York

The first single to be taken from the album is ?Live Those Days Tonight? and it will be available to hear at after its debut by Zane Lowe tonight on Radio 1.

The tracklist to ?Pala? is below

1. Live Those Days Tonight
2. Blue Cassette
3. Running Away
4. Hawaiian Air
5. Hurting
6. Pala
7. Show Me Lights
8. True Love
9. Pull Me back to Earth
10. Chimes
11. Helpless