Franz Ferdinand’s Nick McCarthy Releasing New Album With Box Codax

April 4, 2011 by  

Franz Ferdinand’s guitarist, Nick McCarthy, has announced he is to release his second album with his other band Box Codax.

Box Codax is comprised of Nick McCarthy of Franz Ferdinand, Austrian-born, London-based artist Manuela Gernedel and German poet Alex Ragnew.

The record, called Hellabuster, has been part-produced by Joseph Mount from Metronomy and is arranged around one main theme, “the young years of the peculiar and private life of a boy named Hellabuster.”

The track listing of the album is below:

1. Hellabuster
2. Seven Silvers
3. Radical Plains
4. Choco Pudding
5. Pour Moi
6. I Won?t Come Back
7. Charade
8. Nothing More Than Anything
9. Sandy Moffat
10. Inanimate Inamorato
11. My Room
12. No Trains
13. Dawning

Box Codax will release Hellabuster on Germany’s Gomma records on Monday May 9th 2011.