First Acts Revealed for Dutch Festival Eurosonic Noorderslag

November 3, 2009 by  

evrything everything

EuroSonic Noorderslag is Europe’s biggest live music industry conference and showcase festival and following on from the success of artists such as Ida Maria and Casiokids this year’s edition will focus on Norway.

Taking place in the Netherlands from 14th – 16th January 2010, EuroSonic Noorderslag will transform the city of Groningen into a melting pot of Europe’s best new European talent.

Each year EuroSonic Noorderslag focuses on a particular European country featuring performances by the best artists and dedicating conference topics to its music industry. 2010 will be the year of Norway. Confirmed artists so far are: Audrey Horne, Bernhoft, Donkeyboy, Monolithic and Rockettothesky.

In addition to the Norwegian focus, over 200 bands from all over Europe are scheduled to play at the event, all hoping to impress the festival promoters and booking agents in the audience.

Confirmed acts include; Agent Fresco (IC), Choir of Young Believers (DK), Deolinda (PT), Everything Everything (GB), Go Back To The Zoo (NL), G?sta Berling Saga (SE), Jasper Erkens (BE), Joensuu 1685 (FI), Lee Everton (CH), Lucy Love (DK), Moke (NL), Rigby (NL), Sliimy (FR), So I Watch You From Afar (IR), Svjata Vatra (EE), Tim Knol (NL), Waylon (NL) and Wickeda (BG).