Efterklang Announce Third Album ‘Magic Chairs’

November 19, 2009 by  

Efterklang_Magic_Chairs_72 (2)

Two months after joining the 4AD stable , Efterklang have announced details of Magic Chairs, the band’s third full-length studio album and their first for the label.

Talking about Magic Chairs the band say “We are very proud of this record and feel that it introduces a new Efterklang sound. The songs draw inspiration from pop song structures, created and recorded with a live approach and we wanted to display every sound source clearly so that the listener can hear every ingredient of the music.”

The opening track can be downloaded below

Magic Chairs is released on 22nd February 2010 via 4AD (except Scandinavia where it will be released on Efterklang’s own imprint Rumraket).


1. Modern Drift
2. Alike
3. I Was Playing Drums
4. Raincoats
5. Harmonics
6. Full Moon
7. The Soft Beating
8. Scandinavian Love
9. Mirror Mirror
10. Natural Tune