Doves Announce Greatest Hits Album ‘The Places Between’

February 24, 2010 by  

Doves have just announced the release details of ‘The Places Between’, a multi-format Best Of that includes songs from ‘The Last Broadcast’ and ‘Some Cities’, last year’s ‘Kingdom of Rust’ and their debut ‘Lost Souls’.

The album which was sequenced by Jimi, Andy & Jez, will feature ‘The Cedar Room’, ‘Black & White Town’, ‘There Goes The Fear’, ‘Snowden’, ‘Pounding’, ‘Catch The Sun’ and many more.

Furthermore, in addition to a host of B sides, rarities, and unreleased tracks that make up the second disc of ‘The Places Between’ there is a smattering of brand-new recordings, ?Blue Water?, Drifter (Featuring Cherry Ghost?s Simon Aldred) and new single ?Andalucia?.

The full tracklisting is:

DISC ONE ? The Best Of

1. There Goes The Fear
2. Black and White Town
3. Snowden
4. Here It Comes
5. Words
6. Kingdom Of Rust
7. Sea Song
8. Pounding
9. 10:03
10. Catch The Sun
11. Jetstream
12. The Man Who Told Everything (Summer Version)
13. Andalucia
14. Caught By The River
15. The Cedar Room

DISC TWO ? Rarities, B sides and alternate versions

1. Blue Water
2. Eleven Miles Out
3. Rise
4. Darker
5. Push Me On
6. Willow’s Song (Bury Version)
7. Valley
8. Northenden
9. M62 Song
10. Drifter
11. Friday’s Dust (Capitol Tower Session)
12. Almost Forgot Myself (Demo)
13. Your Shadow Lay Across My Life
14. The Last Son
15. The Sulphur Man
16. At The Tower (Instrumental Edit)
17. Reprise
18. Ambition
19. Firesuite (Noise Version)

DISC THREE (DVD) features the videos for:
The Cedar Room
Sea Song
Here It Comes
Catch The Sun
Man Who Told Everything
There Goes The Fear
Caught By The River
Black and White Town (directors Cut)
Snowden (Live Edit)
Sky Starts falling
Kingdom Of Rust
Winter Hill