Domino Releasing Orange Collection Coals to Newcastle

August 24, 2010 by  

Domino have announced the upcoming release of a comprehensive seven-disc anthology of Edwyn Collins’ former group, Orange Juice, called Coals To Newcastle, which will be released on November 8th in the UK and Europe and the following day in North America.

Coals To Newcastle will comprise of six audio compact discs and one DVD that will contain the band?s complete discography and other studio recordings as well as a collection of their BBC sessions.

The DVD will contain the band?s two promotional clips for ?Rip It Up? and ?What Presence?!? (the latter directed by Derek Jarman), their four performances on The Old Grey Whistle Test and the rare posthumous concert video Dada With (The) Juice.

In total, Coals To Newcastle contains 16 previously unreleased tracks with another 23 tracks previously unavailable digitally on earlier re-issues.

For a complete tracklist, please visit the Domino website.