Cold Cave Announce New Album ‘Cherish The Light Years’

January 19, 2011 by  

Cold Cave have announced the details of their second album titled Cherish The Light Years which will be release via 4ad on April 4.

Cherish The Light Years was recorded with Chris Coady in New York City and is the follow-up to 2008’s Love Comes Close.

The band features a host of collaborators including; Yeah Yeah Yeah’s Nick Zinner and ex-Hatebreed member Sean Martin on guitars and Glassjaw’s Daryl Palumba on bass.

The track list is below:

1. The Great Pan Is Dead
2. Pacing Around The Church
3. Confetti
4. Catacombs
5. Underworld USA
6. Icons Of Summer
7. Alchemy And You
8. Burning Sage
9. Villains Of The Moon

Visit to pre-order a limited edition handmade version of Cherish The Light Years on vinyl, with a special cover designed by the band. This is limited to 123 copies.