Chief Announce Debut Album Details

May 26, 2010 by  

Chief have finally put the finishing touches to their debut album, Modern Rituals, and will release it on 16th August through Domino.

Chief are Evan Koga (vocals/guitar), brothers Danny and Michael Fujikawa (on vocals/ guitar and drums, respectively) and Mike Moonves (bass). As a band they draw heavily on the Topanga Canyon scene of the ’70s as well as the likes of Love and The Band.

The track listing for Modern Rituals is:

The Minute I Saw it
Nothing?s Wrong
Wait For You
This Land
Breaking Walls
In The Valley
You Tell Me
Summer?s Day
Irish Song
Night And Day
The band will be performing live in the UK as follows: